Reviews

Laverton Rubble & Riches Market

Reviews

Note: Login to add comments and leave review helpfulness feedback.

5 Star: (5)
4 Star: (0)
3 Star: (0)
2 Star: (1)
1 Star: (4)
Average Customer Review
  • 2.8181818181818




  • 1
 Market Review, 19-08-2017

By: Mhomqd

Review:
Shit staff rubbish people and racist to Indian and vetnams even Chinese they charge thwart ever they want really rip off





1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

  • 1
 Awful place!, 22-12-2016

By: LoveGR8Markets

Review:
I had to give it one star as there aren't zero ratings!! This is the worst market in Australia that we have ever been to. The owners/organisers are so incredibly rude as well as the stall holders, they hate you if you don't buy anything!!! and so rude to make you feel inhuman...get a grip!!! You don't sell anything quality or worth buying that's why people walk away!! AWFUL selling cheap and nasty... rubbish rubbish and more rubbish. Organisers treat you like dirt...it's all about money, they don't care if you complain about stall holders rudeness etc...they are all from the same school and don't get us started on the food...awful disgusting greasy..nothing to buy at all...so 1970's.. makes McDonalds look 5star! NOTHING to see here!!! but trash in all forms.





1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

  • 1
 Beware, 27-03-2015

By: DesireeM

Review:
BEWARE LAVENTON MARKET
I went to this market on Sunday the 22nd of March 2015 with my partner, our 3 year old son and my partners cousion.
We drove in payed $3 and the lady gave us tickets, we carried on to try and find a carpark, to cut a long story short we couldnt find a carpark
so we drove out and parked in the lot next door and walked back over to be told we could not go in because we had no stamp,the tickets we had been giving
where one use only and the lady that had served us was not there to prove we had payed.I can understand why you need stamps but what made me angry was no one had told us,
we didn't see any signs when we came around to the other side there was a car parked right by the booth and no one stopped us to tell us and give us one.
I have been to this market a few times and never been given a stamp I didn't know I was never told.
So NOT only did i waste $3,and lot of time the women that had stopped us was rude looked at us as if we where trying to get in for free and belittled us.
So if you or anyone you know are going to go to this market make sure you get a STAMP the tickets don't mean anything.
I wouldn't want anyone else to waste there money,time and be treated the way we where.





0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

  • 5
 Huge!, 17-01-2014

By: CMVMal

Review:
We were unsure what to expect with this market but off we went (Jan11 2014).
It was easy to find, parking is well catered for (1000 ) and up close to the venue, and at a $1 per person to enter, cheap..
The stalls are well spaced apart, the laneways are very wide and it was never a problem to move about or view the displays. Most stalls are in the open but there are two large sheds that have a lot of specialised vendors, as well as a tempting range of eats! Their website states 1,400 stalls.. seems a lot but there was no way we could even maker an estimate, rest assured there are a vast number. Depending on how intent your shopping/viewing is it could well take you several hours to “do the lot”. Certainly check their website before going out there, it will make your day so much easier knowing what’s what before you get there.
Generally there is a lot of T & T content which was pleasing, particularly that a fair bit of it was being offered by the original owners of the goods, not just sell-ons which is so common and often tends to fill displays with stuff that is either unattractive or too pricey. Then there are plenty of the latter but the competition here seems to keep prices where they should be and content was not stale..
There was a good number of fresh fruit and vegie sellers and by shopping around it was easy to be tempted to buy bigger than usual and snap up some very low prices.
We certainly recommended you pick a day where strolling about in the open is no hardship. The market is open every Saturday and Sunday so that makes it easy to choose the better weather. Try to avoid a windy day.
Being in Melbourne there are many other markets about, but this one is such a large dose of a good thing it’s hardly likely you will seek more for the day.
While a Melbourne market it definitely avoids the typical suburban long established markets which are primarily filled with permanent vendors. This market is a happy and highly successful blend of both city and country.
Would we visit again? Most certainly, probably once or twice a year.

M&M





0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

  • 2
 meh, 20-07-2013

By: whispers

Review:
Lots different foods some ok stalls to get ur bathroom laundry needs a lot ad rubbish too





1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

  • 1
 nice market but corrupted, 24-03-2012

By: LSP

Review:
Nice market, but organizers are corrupted. Stall holders paying too much other than stall rental. Visitors are supporting corruption.





Updated review, 17-07-2011

By: Anonymous

Review:
Awesome market! Too cheap! Just too busy!





1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

  • 5
 Updated review, 17-07-2011

By: s_champ

Review:
I recommend trying a corn on cob..mm.buy your plants for the garden here and browse the local peoples stalls selling there unwanted goods.





  • 5
 Updated review, 17-07-2011

By: s_champ

Review:
Massively packed on Saturdays. Park in paddock next door. Disabled parking at front gate, ask staff. $1.00 entry all weekend.





0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

  • 5
 So many food vans, 08-03-2011

By: Anonymous

Review:
So many food vans to choose from. I always enjoy lunch whilst doing my shopping.


<< < [1] 2 > >>
Top Categories
Recent Listings
  • New To You: Preloved Clothing Market
    82 Nelson Place
    Williamstown, Vic
    Melbourne, Victoria 3016
    Australia

    Women's pre-loved clothing and accessories markets.
    01-12-2018
  • From Nature - Organic Sculpture Exhibition 2018
    Gasworks Arts Park, 21 Graham Street, Albert Park
    Victoria
    Australia

    35 unique and dynamic artists showcase living
    31-10-2018
  • All For Kids Market - Coburg Nov 17th 2018
    Batman Royale
    14 - 22 Gafney Street
    Coburg North, Victoria
    Australia

    A baby and kids market with over 70 indoor stalls
    14-10-2018
  • The Market
    Phoenix Park Community Centre
    22 Rob Roy Road, East Malvern
    Victoria
    Australia

    This is our Christmas Edition Market being the
    05-10-2018
  • 2018 Melbourne Bead Expo
    Holmesglen Institute, Conference Centre
    corner Batesford & Warrigal Rds, Chadstone
    Conference Centre entrance to Expo faces Warrigal Road, Victoria 3148
    Australia

    Melbourne Bead Expo is on 9-11 November at
    29-09-2018
  • Surrey Hills Twilight Market
    157 Union Road, Surrey Hills
    Victoria
    Australia

    FRIDAY 26 OCTOBER 2018 5 - 9 PM
    13-09-2018